The duties of some organizations may involve assisting the public to show their proficiency and skills in a specific area of expertise. Such organizations are known as Credentialing or Certifying Organizations. A few organizations may have their ancestry in originating their agencies. On the other hand, some other certifying organizations may be recognized without any association with any other organization (or any lineage). Such organizations might have originated with the intend of granting their services to numerous people. Such independent organizations are known as ‘third-party’ certifying agencies. The National Center for Competency Testing (NCCT) is a good example of an autonomous, third-party certification organization. Ever since 1989, the National Center for Competency Testing (NCCT) has been a self-regulating certification bureau that has offered certification examinations to more than 300,000 candidates across the USA.

Medical Field Tests Conducted by NCCT
  • Medical Assistant
  • Phlebotomy Technician
  • Insurance and Coding Specialist
  • Medical Office Assistant
  • Patient Care Technician
  • ECG Technician
  • Surgery Technician
  • Certified Post Secondary Instructor

Basically, there are two possible routes for the majority of NCCT certifications. Both these routes allow the graduates of permitted edifying programs or candidates with qualifying job experience to apply for the exam. So as to receive an NCCT certificate, the candidates should meet all eligibility criteria and pass the exam that is based upon skills, knowledge and aptitude that are mandatory to enter a job. In essence, NCCT certification examination is premeditated to authenticate a candidate’s capability, not only in terms of the employers who hire them but also for the wellness of the public.

Topics covered for Medical Assistants in NCMA Certification Exam

The National Certified Medical Assistant (NCMA) certification exam offered by NCCT comprise of skills, knowledge, and proficiencies that are required for a medical assistant to work both in the front and back office of a health care setting. Basically, the National Certified Medical Assistant (NCMA) certification exam covers the following topics:

  • Medical office administration tasks such as, general office tasks, accounting and insurance processing.
  • Clinical procedures together with the patient examinations, infection control, ECG, phlebotomy and all other laboratory procedures.
  • Pharmacology together with injections.
  • Knowledge in anatomy, physiology & medical terms and expressions.
NCCT process to develop exam specifications and content summary

An exam is only superior based on its development and management processes. The development of National Center for Competency Testing (NCCT) certification exam starts with the job investigation. The NCCT requests for the contribution of medical practitioners, medical employers, medical instructors, medical colleges/schools, training programs, authorizing bodies, medical organizations and several others medical experts before determining the type of  skills, knowledge and aptitude that is noteworthy to a specific role. All these information directs the configuration of exam specifications and content summary, from which the question reservoir is equipped.

National Center for Competency Testing (NCCT) examinations are administered at various test locations across the USA. Also, it is proctored by independent people, that is to say, those who have no specific curiosity or benefits in the outcomes. This is to guarantee the content safety of the examination questions. The results of the examinee are constantly supervised. All these efforts help make certain that NCCT tests are legitimate for their anticipated principle. For success, NCCT practice test is extremely helpful for appearing candidates.

Re-certification processes

Despite the fact that some certifying organizations might present lifetime certification status when the candidates who pass just one exam, National Center for Competency Testing (NCCT) don’t  have that policy. Candidates who passed this exam on one occasion have the need to finish at least fourteen clock hours of official ongoing schooling (every twelve months) in order to revise their skills or knowledge and to uphold their certification status. Re-certification is the ultimate tie in the sequence of procedures that fetches trustworthiness to the credentials.